Again!

Standard

My eyes are glued to the screen,

“This isn’t happening!”,

“He can’t do this to me!”

Years and years, wasted on a lost hope, are running through my head.

Whenever I tried coming closer I was always blocked by the wall of lies, you had built around you.

You lied about your life, Your family, yourself, your dreams. What started with me pretending I didn’t notice, moved to tolerating everything wrong you did, just to get you to say the truth and ended with me leaving with no choice but to quit.

I still can’t believe you made me walk you through getting married, each day laced with some more lies.

I changed my job, my home, my town just to get away from you, I still have dreams of you, mocking me while I am down in deep pit.

This picture is taken from Google

And today again you have crept up in my life, with this bunch of lies.

I read through each word you have thrown in my direction with abuses no one deserves to hear.

I am left speechless, wondering, “did you really need to do this, Again?”

4 responses »

    • Thanks Arindam. Your words will definitely help in making my week great.
      Novel is in progress, i was writing one for NaNoWriMo, however it will take at least couple of years before it will even come close to being complete. 😛

  1. Exactly why we should live our lives for ourselves. As much as love is wonderful, breathtaking…it’s also knee-bending and core wrenching. Temptation…is dark and real and around everyday. The one life we have to play….should always be played for us and never built around anyone. Those walls are too fragile.
    Ahhh….but so easily said, less easy to do.

Why not think aloud:

