“The Liebster Blog award”!

Standard

So here is a perfect day wasted, in being frustrated, irritated and low. All, for no apparent reason at all.

Harmons?

May be, but Just past the afternoon, I realized that no one is going to show up to change a thing. So I decided to snap out of it myself. There I was, thinking of all the good things that could happen to people, ahem, me. Although, I must admit, nothing in the list could equal, being awarded as someone’s favorite thing.

Yes!

So, finally today, first time ever, I have received an award, “The Liebster Blog Award”!

I jumped up and down,

 Screamed a little,

 Laughed,

 Screamed some more,

 Yes, yes, Yes, I did it, I did it!

 But then, it dawned on me, I didn’t know, what the hell is The Liebster Blog award?

The GOD of Internet : Google, quickly came to my rescue, and enlightened me with the details.

“Liebster” is a German word, literally translating to being favorite or beloved. Blah, Blah, Blah!

So with some more, OH MY GAWD! OH MY GAWD! I found out the rules:

1. Must thank the presenter. (Like one would forget, Huh! People like me would have spent their lives rehearsing the thank you note.)

2. Link back to the presenter. (I am not so sure how that’s done, but sounds fair.)

3. Copy the award in your blog. (My Favorite!)

4. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 5 blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed. (that shouldn’t be so hard)

5. Leave a note to all the lucky souls. ( Yes Sir)

Thank you Eliza, for considering me worth a second thought.

So, Linking is done (I think), I will add the logo later.

Moving on to number 4, I am avid reader, so I have a long list of favorite blogs here, since award is for new and upcoming bloggers I am skipping the obvious big names.

 To come up with this list was harder than I thought, for both technical and emotional reasons. But here are my finalists:

1. Mike’s look at life: In my opinion this is the most amazing combination of pictures and words to describe a life well lived.

2. Mike10613: Another mike in my list, like he says ‘this site is English, get used to it’, is a blog by an English bloke, about simple things that make life.

3. Muddy Socks: At first look, it might seem like a personal journal, but really is a story about fight of a soul against oneself, in pursuit of her dreams.

4. Little Miss Vix: she is my favorite bed time story-teller, period.

5. The Understander: This blog should be listed in the most dangerous weapons of mass destruction, the man behind it, is capable of killing you remotely, with a fit of laughter, just with his words.  

On a serious thought, I really like the idea behind this award, “You must Share the best of what life throws at you.”

10 responses »

  1. Like always so many of your words stick out to me. But I must second Arindam with loving the line “You must Share the best of what life throws at you.” ( so much that you might re-read it at a later time 😉 I’m so happy that we stumbled upon one another because I truly look forward to reading you everyday. If you were as lazy as I last night….and I awoke to no post by you. Well…I would have been more than disappointed.

    I laughed at the part where you admitted to not knowing what the award was. I thought the same. I thought… ” oh, she’s so amazingly sweet to nominate me. But what the hell is it ? ” Thank you.
    My most favorite line.. “People like me would have spent their lives rehearsing the thank you note.” Friend …you deserve more than an online award. Seriously. You have talent …amazing talent. I truly hope I’m around when you realize to what extent….because I feel that you might struggle with giving yourself credit. ….but we will change that. 😉

    • I am sitting here wondering, now how can one write “a hug and eyes filled with tears” in few words? You are too kind Holly, You make me long to meet you in person. I wish I had more people like you near me. Thank you! I will remember your words and I know they will help me get through dark days.

  2. Congrats, Bitter Charm! That’s awesome! Glad getting the award brightened your day a bit.

    For some reason, I felt like I should say good choice with The Understander – he’s really good, eh? Anyways, cheer up, Award Winner!!!

    • All Right, I hear the drums rolling and other victory music in the background. Topiclessbar has visited my blog, it’s no small day! About ‘The Understander’, I loved his work the moment I set my eyes on it. By the way, I added “I am skipping the obvious big names.”, for your blog. You are too good to be awarded by someone meager like me.

  3. Congrats on getting this award & lots more will come your way with in next few months for sure. 🙂 I liked this line a lot which says, “You must Share the best of what life throws at you.” I am going to remember it for a long time.

  4. That is so cool! Congratulations to you, there is nothing that feels quite as good as validation, unless it’s a bag of money. And THANK YOU for thinking of me and nominating me, and saying those really nice things you said about my blog.
    Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Why not think aloud:

