Abandoned

Standard

May be, I am the kind of person who likes to see whole lot of small things, behind all the big nothings.

May be, I just want to fish a story or make one up in an empty space… but doesn’t   that make you feel so young and alive! Just like, being five all over again. Not so long ago, in moment of heat, I was told that ‘I am a spoiled eight year old with no sense of reality and who thinks this world is nothing but Cinderella’s big pumpkin.’

Well, in my defense, I would like to differ. I don’t think I am 8 years old, I am Five and I like it that ways.

Today, let’s just take a look at a place we all go for the stories – Blogs. Random Blogs!

I like the colorful, sensible yet fascinating blogging world, better than the real deal.  However, when ever I come across a blog, that has been estranged by his once proud owner, a sense of sadness takes me over. It’s like those beautiful left alone housing buildings. Don’t they spook you just a little? I mean, what does it take for one, to just get up one day and leave, Never coming back! I am sure it takes more than a day to leave a life behind!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In  the world of blogs, we see lives, its like a whole new planet out here…

And there are so many of them, not just on wordpress, they are just there, one day thriving with amazing images, words, recipes, songs, secrets and then… well there is not another date.

It makes me sad.

If you have left someone/Blog behind, please come back, cause its waiting for you, right where you left it.

***These images are thankfully taken from http://hermuddysocks.wordpress.com/2012/01/02/abandoned/ 

A friend, who also inspired me to write this, cause i miss her in her blogging world. 

2 responses »

  1. You write beautifully with a lot of insight. Maybe that’s why I write sarcastic humor because I can’t write like you. I feel something deep inside when I read your posts, like you’re speaking for me too with every word. Your blog is a must follow. Looking forward to more.

    • Dear Friend,

      Thank you for stopping by, it means a lot. every one has their own style… i love your Sarcasm, burst of anger and humor, and i can only wish i could express myself like that, but that’s why we both are here… to write for each other, for each others Reading pleasure… (i have a friend here by this name and i was itching to use this word, he he)

      Stay connected.

      Bittercharm

Why not think aloud:

