Friday Fiction | Life, You and Me!

Standard

Written for Friday Fictioneers!

“Why don’t you ever talk to me!”

“I am tired of pretending that you can hear, that you care and you do have a heart – beating just for me!”

“Gosh, I wish I didn’t love you so much!”

With that, that little thing burst into tears. Her tears froze with the north wind that eventually washed her away.

But the tears remained, digging deep into the stone, till, they finally reached the heart and broke it apart!

**Feedback is welcome!



28 responses »

  1. Reads very nicely 🙂 Someone said creative… I agree. The poor little Damselfly’s tears broke her love’s heart apart… Nicely done.

  2. Bittersweet. Wonderful last line. Her tears did what millions of years of rain and water, could not. I’m #2 on the list.

    • Thank you Lora, I am glad you liked the idea,,, Hopping on to your story now…

      Regards
      BC

      Hey i read your story but for some reason its not recording my comment. will try again later. its great story.

  3. Awwwwww, poor little damsel fly! To love something so much and not feel the love back. Very nice story. 🙂 Thank you for your post to mine!

    • Dear Raina,

      Its the idea of being in pain caused by the eternal love, that has gotten the love such a high ranking in the first place and if one in love is hurting how can the other remain unaffected? That’s just love.

      I am glad you liked it.

      Regards,
      BC

  4. ” Her tears froze with the north wind that eventually washed her away.” would perhaps flow better. You don’t need the commas in that sentence. I liked this story. It leaves so many unanswered questions. Mine’s on the list.

Why not think aloud:

