He was feeling Kind…

Standard


After 3 years and mere 70+31 posts ( I have 2 blogs and yes, I have been around for longer than you think), I can clearly see, that in life somewhere along the line, I have let myself down in more than one way.

There are things I did not do…

for I did not have time,

Things,

I chose to let go because they were conflicting with life,

But worst are those, I simply missed, cause I was too lazy or too cowered to try.

Life is never custom-made or handed on a platter to start with. It takes, endless hours and long days to make something worth mentioning out of it and my heart begins to sink when I think of all the lost time.

I started this blog, out of  a need. I need to write, just like I need to breathe. Being inactive here literally costs me time that I will never get again. If I have written, 101 posts in 3 years, I have spent 900 and 94 days brooding for not penning that day.

I write, because I love it. Period.  Still, it is so hard to come around and write a few words every day. 

You can’t turn to your family or Friends for support, for something so small, when you know they probably fighting bigger battles than your meagre identity crises and suddenly out of no where you find your self praying.

Praying to GOD for the courage it takes to face who you really are. Praying to GOD for the peace you have never known. Praying to be able to give up the temptation to succeed right away. Praying for a sign that will urge you on….

And then as if GOD is feeling too kind…

You have people coming along, Leaving you encouraging words, leaving you token of appreciation, tempting you with awards, to not give up just yet.

So I think, May be I will try to write, just one more time. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

** Image is thankfully borrowed from Wikipedia.

4 responses »

  1. It is not really hard. 🙂 I hope you will reply, no it is not! 🙂
    You are a wonderful writer, I know you realize that. So why you need someone else to tell you “not to give up yet”.
    I think, May be you will try to write not just for one more time but for the life time. Keep it going.

Why not think aloud:

