Disposable!

Standard

Apart from my usual photography work,  I am currently working on a collection of very short stories that I hope to get published in near future. Recently, I seemed to have run out of ideas for any more such short narrations and that reminded me of my almost forgotten blog.

As I went through what I had written earlier, I saw a missing theme, a much needed central idea for me to come up with those 100 stories that I want in this book. I wanted to write it here before I forget it since this blog has been my special place.

“Our Shelves, Our Markets, Our Lives are filled with Disposable commodities.

Our choices are becoming smart, we even use smarter objects every day. Amidst all this fast paced, ever changing life, our dimensions of human connection or “Love” per se, has changed.

We are today a smart generation with disposable relations, with too many objects and too few emotions, both equally at display on a Facebook home page.”

 

8 responses »

  1. I don’t think all our relations are disposable. There are those we love and a world that we also love – as well as suffer. I understand what you mean by disposable, quick, market relationships: commerce has overrun our lives and it’s harder and harder to find our true natures in an electronic world of devices, constant chatter…. Oops.

    • Dear Bumba,

      Thank you for stopping by. I know what you mean with your first statement. We love and probably with all our hearts too. We write our own dream fairy tales every day, but knowing that we have an option to escape, or to find the “right” partner if this one doesn’t work out makes so many people quit on each other in the hard times. And I am not talking about just romantic alliances, I am talking about all sort of relations, friendships, work commitments. We move on, the whole world is our stage.

      Regards,
      PS

Why not think aloud:

