Dependability!

Standard

dependable

The other day, after yet another episode of not being able to find my kitchen pen, my always organized husband came to my rescue. He simply took a ribbon and tied my pen to a hook along with a notepad to write on. Voila!

That was such a simple solution and yet, I did not think of it. However that was not the invention of the century nor the event that inspired this post. It was what he said while tying the knot that got my thinking horses running in all directions.

He told me, “You should place things around you in ways that you can depend on them with your life. You need a pen, make sure you will always find one right here.”

 Build a life of dependability! That is exactly what I want!

Being organized isn’t my thing, nor is being disciplined. I tend to lack energy to put things in order and hence half the time I walk in my own home as if I am lost. But that thing about certainty, it goes beyond being organized at home. My blog for instance, is a perfect example of how I function. I come here once in blue moon and write some thing and then forget that I even have a blog. If some random kind soul reads it and wishes to come back to check  if I have anything more to say, I possibly would disappoint him till he unsubscribes himself. Now, don’t think I will change that! But that pretty much sums me up.

So these days, bit by bit, a little every day, I am building a life of dependability. I am making a place for everything and putting everything in its place and Yet Here I am, writing this down at one place I am most likely to forget.

So long my dearest blog, till I think of you again!

**Only text is mine image is thankfully borrowed from… 

http://thesavageworld.wordpress.com/2011/05/23/being-dependable/

4 responses »

Why not think aloud:

